A Current kind of Carrot Currant Mmmmuffin

Mmmmuffins, Sweet Treats

Learn to Love your Muffin Tops

Are you a Muffin Top or Bottom kind of person … Which part do you eat first?. Some people start at the top… skillfully peeling off the muffin hat… working their way to the bottom until it’s all done. Others, start with the bottom … saving the top for the very end.

Now, who am I to discriminate – a muffin is a muffin in all it’s muffin-y glory and I do love a good muffin every now and then – but
I
AM
TOTALLY
A
MUFFIN TOP
Kinda gal!! Not because I like the bottom better .. in fact just the opposite. That’s right, I’ll rip the top of a muffin off … devour the bottom and save.the.best.for.last. YUMMM…MUFFIN TOP!! I also prefer my muffins plain – hold the butter – – save the jam. I want it to be just me and my muffin :).

What kind of muffin eater are you? Either way, I have a yummy for my tummy breakfast/snack/ anytime of the day kind of treat for you sugar monsters today. It’s a Current kind of Carrot Currant Muffin!!

You heard me, this carrot muffin is new .. it’s jazzy… it’s what all the cool kids are talking about. It’s the stuff the haves are eating and the have-nots want to be eating (Pretty special muffin wouldn’t you say?!? :D lol).

So do yourself a favour and GET.THESE.IN.YOUR.BELLAAYYY. The best part, this version is whole wheat * yahhooo– for my attempts at being healthy*. Stay hip – stay happening … stay current ;)

That's one Hip Muffin

Current Carrot Currant Mmmmuffin

2 Cups Whole Wheat Flour
1 Tbsp Ground Cinnamon
1 Tbsp Ground Nutmeg (if you’re able to use fresh nutmeg … do it!!)
1 Tbsp Baking Powder
1 Tsp Salt
1 1/2 Cups Brown Sugar (I used cane sugar … but any kind is just dandy)
3 Tbsp Melted Butter
1/2 Cup Milk
1 Egg
1 Tbsp Vanilla Extract
2 Medium Carrots Grated
1 Cup Dried Currents

Directions

Preaheat oven to 350Oc. Grease and line a 6-Muffins, Muffin Tin (or in English – a muffin tin that can make 6 muffins).

In a large bowl, mix all the dry ingredients from above (Flour, Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Baking Powder, Salt, Sugar).

Add butter, milk, eggs and vanilla to the muffin mayhem. Mix until all the ingredients are incorporated.

Grate carrots & mix with currants.

Add that gorgeous mixture, to the muffin batter party.

Paaarty Timmmee!!

Mix well and fill muffin tin.

Bake for 25 Minutes or until the tops are golden brown.

Chow Time Sweethearts!!

Enjoy & Stay Sweet
xox

How Sweet Are You?

