Peanut Butter and Jelly Oatmeal

Dear you,

Yes – this letter is to you.

You the good look person, sitting there reading my blog.

Thank you for being such a sweetheart and reading this little thing that has become such a huge (and exciting) part of my life.

I seriously love you for doing so, and in turn I hope to rock your socks with super yummy – oh so good delicious recipes for a long long time.

You read

I’ll write and attempt to rock your socks, every single jingle time

Sweet Deal?

To carry on with my peanut butter love affair and in celebration of March being National Peanut Butter month – – I’ve found a way to rock your socks from the morning right through to the evening.

Yeppperrss – – this recipe is deee-lich-ious whether it’s for breakfast, lunch, dinner or anywhere in between

(mmm or all of the above – – totally not speaking from experience! ;) ).

Smooth

Creamy

Velvety

And comforting

… All wrapped up in a cozy bowl waiting for you to dig in!!

…Want some? Want Some? —Want Some?

Cooommmmeee annnndd getttt-eerrr ;)

Peanut Butter & Jell-aayy Oatmeal

Serves 1 (increase as needed for the familia)

2 Cups Milk

¼ Cups Steel Cut Oats (seriously, this stuff – – is the STUFF – – love it!!)

¼ Cups Peanut Butter

3 Tbsp. Grape Jelly (or any other kind that tickles your fancy – – you say Nutella, I say – – marry me ;) )

Directions:

Over medium heat, bring your milk to a simmer. This should take about 3 minutes.

Next, add your peanut butter and allow to simmer for another 2 minutes.

Watch carefully for small bubbles to form- – don’t let your milk mixture boil as it burns easily (and there’s nothing worse than burnt milk *yuck*).

Add your oats.

Lower heat and allow to cook for 20 minutes, until desired consistency and tenderness of oats.

Remove from heat and spoon into your favourite bowl.

In a separate bowl, mix your jelly until it becomes a smooth syrup.

Last, drizzle your jelly over your peanut butter oatmeal.

Feeeelllll theee loooovvveee!!

There’s something special about a hot bowl of oatmeal, that makes me just want to dive in and do back-strokes (if I knew how to do back stokes :() It’s just so comforting so warmso inviting – so *yuuuuuuuummmm*!

I hope your socks have been rocked :D

Stay sweet cutie pies

Xoxoxo

7 thoughts on “Peanut Butter and Jelly Oatmeal

    • Wicked Noodle, I was speaking to you when I wrote this post ;) lol I LOVE YOU & YOUR BLOG – – I’m so honoured to even have you READ my dinky little blog.

      And we made a deal, so long as you’re reading… I’m writing. Thank you for your sweet comment xox

  1. Pingback: Mandarin Sesame Nutty Noodles « Living The Sweet Life

  2. Pingback: Double Jelly Peanut Butter Linzer Tart « Living The Sweet Life

How Sweet Are You?

