Opa! Quinoa Kale Greek Salad

I’ve come to the conclusion that I need a pool boy.

A young good-looking man, that is well toned but not huge. He should have great hair, and the greatest smile.

He would be kind, and have amazing hands to delicately massage sunscreen on me.

His day would be spent brining me iced cold drinks and yummy snacks as I sit by the pool lounging in the sun – in a classy but still sexy bikini.

In this little wonder world, I would also be a size 2 and continuously scarfing down cupcakes …

A girl can dream can’t she?

Instead, I work Monday to Friday – suffer from humidity inflicted frizz ball hair and I don’t even have a pool.  

Size 2 – nope.

Scarfing down cupcakes … well that still happens :) 

In both my dreams and reality one thing stays the same – - I don’t want to do anything when it’s scorching hot outside.  

So we resort to bingeing on  salads.

This week, we went Greek and it was perfection. Add some grilled chicken or salmon and you’ve got yourself a meal!!

Opa! Quinoa Kale Greek Salad

1/4 Cup Quinoa

1 Tsp Black Pepper

1 Tsp Onion Powder

1 Tsp Salt

1 Tsp Garlic Powder

1 Tsp Dried Parsley

1 1/2 Cup Water

1/2 Cup Chopped Cucumber

1/2 Cup Baby Tomatoes

1/4 Cup Chopped Red Onions

1/2 Cup Kalamata Olives

1 Cup Shredded Kale

1/4 Cup Goat Cheese

Directions: 

Over medium heat, bring water to a boil.

Add the black pepper, onion powder, salt and garlic powder.

Add the quinoa and boil for 20 minutes ( or until all the water has absorbed).

Once the quinoa has become soft and yummy, fluff-er up!

In a medium-sized bowl, mix together quinoa – tomatoes – cucumber – onions – olives and kale.

Last but not least, top with crumbled goat cheese.

Refrigerate until ready to chow down on !! 

 

Stay sweet my loves, if anyone minds lending me their pool boy … let me know :D

ohh and one more thing – - don’t forget to enter my tripple whammy cookbook giveaway :D … and now,

Stay Sweet xox

10 thoughts on “Opa! Quinoa Kale Greek Salad

    • Lol Terra, maybe we could share him. Or I could just have a summer long pool party so everyone could partake in the festivities ;) Thanks for your comment love – you’re such a sweetheart xo

How Sweet Are You?

