Canadianfied Red Velvet fudge

I was SO good for once.BEFORE an actual holiday I made a sweet treat;

I had the recipe written – photographs taken

– this little delight was even consumed BEFORE canada’s day!!

I was all wooo-hooo (p.s I’ve realized I’m a woo-girl … I’ve decided to embrace it) I’m on a roll.

Canada’s Day came and I was all – - ooooo fireworks

And then I needed a day to recup.

Before I knew it – It was the 4th of July and I was all – - ooohhh sparkly , fireworks and BBQ ( even though we live in Canada, any excuse for bar-be-que works for me :) )

Let’s celebrate life instead … in a red and white fashion

(… yeasss – - that would work)

Or we could just ixnay on  celebrating anything and just eat these little morsels of love because they will give you a sugar high faster than any willy wonka factory.

On that note – - these babies are saaaawwwweeeetttt.

Like VERY sweet.

But they are yummy – -and easy and sparkly :D 

Canadianfied Red Velvet fudge

1 Cup White Chocolate Chips – Divided 1/2 cup by 1/2 cup

1/4 Cup Red Chocolate Candy Melts

1/4 Tsp Baking Soda

1/4 Tsp Sea Salt

1 Cup Condensed Milk

1 Tbsp Clear Vanilla Extract

1 Tbsp Red Food Colouring

1 Tsp Cocoa Powder Red ( or any colour your little heart desires) sprinkles/sparkles/pretty shiny bits

Directions: 

Lightly spray a large sheet of foil with cooking spray.

Line an 8 inch square pan with your greased foil, keeping the greased side up.

In a large microwave safe bowl, mix together the 1/2 cup white chocolate chips – red chocolate candy melts – baking soda and sea salt.

Add the condensed milk.

Microwave in 45 second intervals, until your mixture is smooth and velvety (this should take approximately 3 minutes).

Add vanilla, food colouring and cocoa. Working quickly, pour into your prepared pan.

Allow to chill for at least 1 hour ( or over night … if you can wait :D)

Time to get funnnkayy!

In a small microwave safe bowl, melt the other 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips.

Smooth over your chilled fudge.

Make it sparkle!!

 

*also totally acceptable for Christmas, valentines day or any other day you feel like embracing a little red and white action *

Enjoy Hotcakes

xox

6 thoughts on “Canadianfied Red Velvet fudge

    • Thanks Sally!! You’re such a sweetie <3 You and I both know Red velvet has been making its statement in the blog world for a while now. I can't wait to continue experimenting xo – stay tuned

How Sweet Are You?

