Sunday’s With Joy: Roasted Red Pepper Cheddar Fig Biscuits.

I have something so good for you today.

I mean I always try to feature things that I think are good. But today – – today’s recipe is SO GOOD.

I have a thing with sweet-savory combos.

A good thing.

Hence my need for peanut butter and chocolate, cranberries & lemon, mangos in my salad, weird fruit on my pizza – – what?!? what’s that you’ve never had exotic fruits on your pizza???

INTERVENTION.

The best home-made pizza ever;

  • Spicy sauce
  • Caramelized onions (LOTS)
  • Turkey sausage-rounds
  • Fresh Figs
  • Smoked Gouda Cheese

.. Excuse me while I go into a corner and drool.

Luckily today, I have something super cheesy. Cheesy good … like melted-gooey cheese.

Not cheesy … old construction worker-man trying to pick you up …. Or wait, is that creepy? Whatever.

To the good stuff!!

When I missed out on making Joy’s Cheddar Chive and Jalapeno Biscuits I was sad.

I’m a bit of a biscuit bum (say that five times fast)

- – lucky for me, this week was make-up week at Sunday’s With Joy ~ WOOHOOOO! :D .

And so I made Roasted Red Pepper Cheddar Fig Biscuits.

TALK ABOUT BRINGING ON THE YUM FACTOR!

Alterations to the Brown Butter Queen’s Recipe ( aka Joy)

  • addition of 3 Tbsp Roasted Red Pepper Spice Mix
  • 4 Fresh Figs, coarsely chopped.

  

 

 

  

See that melty-goodness?!?

yea – – it lasted 15 minutes.

15 minutes, fresh from the oven – right into my mouth and into the tummy’s of the LTSL family.

These are dangerous in the yummiest way possible. I guarantee if you make them for breakfast you’ll have everyone waking up on the sunshiny side of the bed.

Stay Sweet my loves, have a delicious weekend

xox

How Sweet Are You?

