Sunday’s With Joy : Blueberry Peppercorn Goat Cheese Biscuits

Well lookie, lookie who finally decided to grace us with their presence!

Moi.

I’m here … I’m baking and munching through the sweet life.

It’s been quiet on the blog, I know.

I have to share a little secret with you crazy kids. A little secret that’s pretty major.

For the last sixteen weeks I’ve been planning a wedding.

My wedding.*Cue the freak out music now*

Mr. LTSL asked me, I said yes and I instantly heard Etta James ” At Last” in my mind. Mr. Fiance ( side note: did you know fiance, is the male form of fiancee … we may have totally had a long discussion about such),makes my sweet life, that much sweeter and I couldn’t be happier / more excited / nervous / scared / anxious / giddy. This is huge to me. With that being said though, planning a wedding is hard and keeps both a little lady and her soon-to-be busy! And so, I’ve been MIA.

But I’m back. And I’m sprinkling your life with a little joy today. Actually, this week I’ll be doing a little Sunday’s With Joy catch up.

Keep your eyes, ears and taste buds tuned for a full week of Joy Recipes. And to start;

Blueberry Peppercorn Goat Cheese Biscuits.

PhotoGrid_1365206863308

Yes! Sweet – savory – spicy. You want and need this in your life. All of Joy’s recipes can be found in her outstanding cookbook, below I will simply include my adjustments ( because I can’t leave amazing alone, without added a little extra sweetness :D ) .

Blueberry Peppercorn Goat Cheese Biscuits.

SWJ: BBGCB

Adjustments:

  • Substituted Whole Wheat Flour for : 1 1/2 Cups Brown Rice Flour, 1/4 Cup Chai and Flax seed Powder, 1/4 Cup fiber curls.
  • Used Peppercorn Goat Cheese
  • Added 1/4 Tsp Cumin Seeds
  • Added 1 Cup Fresh Blueberries
  • Baked as one large biscuit, then cut into wedges.

IMG_20130405_201626

Shall we make some biscuits?

  1.  BBGCB
  2. Blueberry Peppercorn Goat Cheese Biscuits.
  3. Blueberry Peppercorn Goat Cheese Biscuits.  Blueberry Peppercorn Goat Cheese Biscuits.
  4. Blueberry Peppercorn Goat Cheese Biscuits.  Blueberry Peppercorn Goat Cheese Biscuits.  Blueberry Peppercorn Goat Cheese Biscuits.
  5. Blueberry Peppercorn Goat Cheese Biscuits.

Bake – slice – drizzle with a little extra honey and…

Blueberry Peppercorn Goat Cheese Biscuits.

Ta-daaa!!

Have a great day children of the playground

xox

4 thoughts on “Sunday’s With Joy : Blueberry Peppercorn Goat Cheese Biscuits

  1. Yay!!! Can’t wait for the big day!!! Congratulations missy! Even though I be said it before, I shall say it again, you guys are one of my favorite couples!!! <3

    • Thanks Farah!! I can’t wait too :) After October, you.ladies.are.mine. Don’t be scared, I promise no taffeta, and I’ll keep the tulle and moss green to a minimum ;) lol xox
      It’s about to be a psycho 16 – 18 months ( it sounds so long, but I also can’t beleive how fast time is flying by … weird, right?)

  2. excellent recipe. the balance of sweet : tart seems right on to me, but i think the difference might be to convert the volume of the ingredients to weights and weigh them accordingly–can make a huge difference with brown sugar especially. i used my immersion blender on most of it, delicious over stuffing and hopefully with the squab we’ll be eating later! thank you for this!

How Sweet Are You?

