Sunday’s With Joy : Carrot Cake Madeleines

Breakfast of Champions, Smart Cookies, Snack Attack, Sweet Treats

Confession: I’m a magician.

It’s true. Okay, it’s no where near true, I can’t even do a card trick without messing it up ( now that’s true). But I did turn pancakes into Madalines. It was an idea. A great idea. And I got to play in cream cheese frosting.

CCM

Joy(look at me – calling her Joy as though we’re BFF), is in fact the magician. 3 words Carrot. Cake. Pancakes.

Dessert and Breakfast all in one – YES! Cream Cheese Frosting before noon – YES!  … Magician.

Except, then I went and LTSL’ed this whole magic trick and I baked the bad boy, dunked it, and then …. mmmm.

Let’s just say, I don’t even have crumbs left.

Madalines are pretty. And they’re french – I feel like everything french is pretty and a little more sophisticated. I can’t speak fluent french but Madalines .. I could get use to that language.

Don’t forget to get your copy of the recipe, in this glitzy / glam book.

CCM

Carrot Cake Madelines

Alterations:

  • Added 4 Tbsp Ground Flax and Chai Meal
  • Filled A large Madeline Pan and baked for 20 Minuets.

Let’s french ;)

  1. CCM
  2. IMG_20130401_133337
  3. IMG_20130401_133722
  4. CCM

CCM

Cream Cheese Glaze

  1. CCG

Dunk!

CCM

Enjoy!!
Don’t forget to stop by tomorrow, I’m making my take on Joy’s Brown Butter Peanut Butter Crispy Rice Treats

xox

2 thoughts on “Sunday’s With Joy : Carrot Cake Madeleines

  1. The French don’t eat big breakfasts, and this is especially true in Paris. The typical Parisian breakfast consists of a croissant and a cup of coffee – and not only will this smaller breakfast help save you a little money each morning, it will also give you a chance to eat something very French every single day. I’m talking, of course, about the croissant.

How Sweet Are You?

