Lemony Lemon Cranberry Muffins

Muffins on Monday are a good idea.

LCM

On that note, muffins any day are a good idea. The sweet aroma of being fresh baked, the soft cushion center and the slightly crunchy muffin tops … it can leave a girl caught up drooling :D … just saying.

And for the record, in my parts of town we NEED these particular muffins. I need to do my part to trick mother nature into bringing spring our way. On Saturday … there was frost on the ground … last Wednesday, I saw people in open-toe shoes and shorts.

LCM

WHAT THE HECK MOTHER NATURE?! It’s almost May.

And so, I’ve stocked my kitchen with tulips .. fresh citrus and it’s bursting with berries. But obviously, that’s not good enough for me.

I need muffins. And they need to be special. Special enough, to make me want to leave my warm and cozy bed … crawl down the stairs, remove the wrapper and dig in. I know you get it – that’s why we’re friends. So I added an extra punch of lemon, sprinkled some cranberries and well … Mmmmm.

Lemony Lemon Cranberry Muffins

LCM

2 Cups Flour

1/2 Cup Granulated Sugar

1 package Lemon Jello

3 Tsp Baking Powder

1/2 Tsp Sea Salt

1 Tsp Fresh Lemon Zest

2 Eggs

1 1/4 Cup Milk

1/2 Cup Vegetable oil

1 Cup Dried Cranberries

LCM

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 oc, prepare a 12 Cup Muffin tin.

In a large bowl combine flour, sugar, jello, baking powder, sea salt and lemon zest.

In a medium bowl, mix together eggs,  milk and oil.

Next, stir together your wet ingredients and dry.

LCM

Last, add the cranberries.

Fill the prepared pan and bake for 25 minuets.

Allow to cool and then, Mmmm … taste a little spring weather.

LCM

Stay sweet darlings, it’s going to be a great week!!

One thought on “Lemony Lemon Cranberry Muffins

How Sweet Are You?

