Double Chocolate Chip Nutella Guinness Bread

DCCNGB DCCNGB DCCNGB

Chocolate + Booze + the weekend.

This is my kinda paaarr-taaayy!!

Cheers to the weekend sweethearts …

After a long week of hustling through the rat race … all a girl wants to do is get reacquainted with some chocolate – a splash ( or two ) of alcohol doesn’t hurt and carbs make it all better.

Technically, I need this bread in my life. I don’t even know if I can call it a bread to be honest, it’s quite cake-like. But, I’m of course thinking ahead … if I call it bread, and due to the fact that I added oats … it’s TOTALLY breakfast food …. or something like that. Can I convince you it’s healthy ? pushing it? – sorry.

But breakfast, that works!! Oh yess …. chocolate and booze before 9:00 am. We got a deal :)

I originally made this bread for St. Patty’s day … and then I had to make it twice since. Can I let you in on a little secret ? – Papa LTSL is like a chocolate Hoover Vacuum … he sniffs it out, and consumes it in the blink of an eye. Truth is, I love that man – - I suggest I keep him around for a while.

DCCNGB

My dad and I we have a pretty good thing going, I bake … experiment to my hearts desire and he eats. Even the unsuccessful recipes, he’ll at least try. I remember when I was a lot younger, I burnt scrambled eggs ( yes it’s possible … stop laughing) and he ate every bit of it. I’m sure it was the most disgusting thing ever … but he did. If that doesn’t qualify for him to be my superhero … I don’t know what will.

So, shall we get a slice on what all the jazz is about? – Let’s bake!!

Double Chocolate Chip Nutella Guinness Bread

DCCNGB

2 1/4 Cups Flour

1/4 Cup Cocoa Powder

1/2 Tsp Sea Salt

4 Tsp Baking Powder

1/4 Cup Quick Oats + 1 Tbsp ( keep separate)

2/3 Cups Brown Sugar

1 1/2 Cups Dark Guinness

1/4 Cup Nutella

1/2 Cup White Chocolate Chips

1/2 Cup Chocolate Chips

DCCNGB

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 oc – prepare loaf pan.

DCCNGB

In a large bowl sift together flour, cocoa powder, sea salt, 1/4 cup of oats and brown sugar.

DCCNGB DCCNGB

In a small bowl, whisk together Guinness and Nutella.

Add your Guinness mixture to your dry ingredients. Mix well.

Add both kinds of chocolate chips. Fill prepared pan, top with 1 tbsp Oats and bake for 45 minuets.

Allow to cool and enjoy!!

DCCNGB

Have a fantastic weekend Ladies and Gents – - stay sweet

xox

2 thoughts on “Double Chocolate Chip Nutella Guinness Bread

  1. I’ve always been a breakfast person. Not really in the way that many other Americans are, where they like lots of bagels and cereals and other really unhealthy and non-nutritious foods, but more in the way that I like to get something healthy in my tummy that will stick with me until my mid-morning snack. This is sufficiently different, versatile, receptive to substitutions, and, of course, yummy, to meet all of my needs. They do take longer to cook than their gloppy rolled cousin, so I cook a week’s worth at a time and reheat as I need it. Nowadays it’s impossible to open my fridge without finding a massive batch of these oats, just waiting for their turn to be consumed.

How Sweet Are You?

