I haven’t forgotten you sugar pies

Fact: It’s been a month since I last posted

Fact: I’m sorry … the truth is, I haven’t forgotten about you … or you … or you.

Fact: I’m Back.

I have a bit of a confession to make; after posting my last post, I was so excited. That same week I went home and baked up a storm … butter was melted … sugar tickled every inch of flour… smells of amazingness danced all around my kitchen. I was pumped!! …. and then

I began taking pictures. Sugar pies… have you tried taking food pictures??

IT.IS.HARD!!

I made wonderful – yumtastics – amazinglicious things and I wanted to share … but while mixing… to put it politely everything looked like it belonged in a baby’s diaper 😦 *yuck*.

Honestly, lighting was a huge issue – so was the fact that I’m highly critical. I wanted both process pictures and pictures of the final products… none of them came out to my liking. And so… that’s my explanation for my lack of posting.

BUT .. Good News: Lots of baking coming really soon!! And this time, I’m USING THE PICTURES WHETHER I LIKE THEM AT THE TIME OR NOT…. I’ve learnt my lesson. I rather have not so great pictures, than no pictures at all.

Now, let’s stay on the Good News Sugar high – guess what I just signed up for….

What’s better than getting to surprise 3 different people with a dozen home-made cookies each?

And, if this couldn’t get any better… I’ll get 3 dozen cookies too =)

I’m EXTREMELY excited. As you will soon see, nothing makes me happier than baking for the holiday season. I think this is going to be the perfect kick off.   For more information about the cookie swap, .i.e. how to get in of the yummy-ness visit: Julie at http://www.thelittlekitchen.net/ or Lindsey at http://www.loveandoliveoil.com/2011/10/the-great-food-blogger-cookie-swap.html . Those two women are clearly geniuses!!  And so, my little sugar monsters – – that’s all for now.

Stay sweet xox

One thought on “I haven’t forgotten you sugar pies

How Sweet Are You?

