Get a little HOT & CORNY tonight

Hiii-yahhh Sugar Monsters,

I must warn you … it’s about to get HOT ALL UP IN HERE (that was my failed attempt at being cool … don’t judge, it’s not a good look for you).
HOT
AND
CORNY …

I’m completely one of those hopeless romantic girls – – I believe in love at first sight … I still wish on stars and the cheesiest lines sweep me off my feet into a love coma. The more corny a gesture the nicer I think it is.

That Dirty Dancing Scene in Crazy Stupid Love – – had me GIDDY with excitement, screaming at the tv SLEEP WITH HIM YOU FOOL!! Although, let’s be honest, it doesn’t take much for Mr. Gosling to knock me off my feet (and his abs totally look like they’re photoshopped!).

I once got a birthday card from Mr. LTSL and on the outside it said “I hope you get everything you want this birthday” – – under it he wrote “because I already did, when I met you” *faints*. YEPP – – that right there … that’s some corny stuff … but it gets me under a love spell!!

I know many of you are sitting there thinking… what in the world of cupcakes is wrong with you . I don’t know. Its true .. I have problems.
But Sugar pies… the truth is sometimes… I like to get a little corny and that’s what I’ve done for YOU!! I have something a little corny for you. Expect not the kind of we were just talking about a yummier kind of corny.

Take a gander at this little puppy
HOT & CORNY Corn Bread

Hot & Corny Corn Bread

2 Cup Whole Wheat Flour
2 Cups Corn Meal
1 Tbsp Baking Powder
1 Tbsp Salt
1 Tbsp Black Pepper
1 TBSP Basil Leaves
2 Eggs
1/2 Cup Olive Oil
1 Cup Milk
1 Cup Cream Style Corn
1 Tbsp Sweet Corn Relish
9 Pimento Peppers, minced
1 Tbsp butter to top bread once finished , optional (BUT SO YUM!)

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 oC. Lightly Grease a 9 x 14 inch baking pan.

In a large bowl, mix together flour, corn meal, baking powder, salt, black pepper and basil leaves.

Add eggs, olive oil, milk, cream style corn and corn relish.
Mix! Mix! Mix!

Add minced pimento.

HOTT STUUUUFFF!!

Spoon into baking pan. Bake for 30 minuets or until golden brown. Once finished, remove from oven and top with butter.

Better with butter

Allow to cool … and slice that corny little monster uppp!!
Now, that's what I call L-O-V-E

Get a little hot & corny tonight….

Stay Sweet xox

One thought on “Get a little HOT & CORNY tonight

How Sweet Are You?

