*Popped* Toasty Chocolate Chip S’more Cookies

Sweet Treats!! It’s DECEMBER

YAAAAHOOOOOOOOO!!!

I love love L.O.V.E this time of year – – hot chocolate – – cookies – – cranky parents in the malls – – crying children – weird old men dressed as Santa Clause – – Eggnog – Cake – Chocolate – Family – Friends … did I mention cookies?!?!

In our house, Christmas is still as magical as it was when I was little. Our christmas lights are up – – Christmas carols are blazing through the halls from room to room – – the tree is standing tall and fully decked out waiting for the big guy to arrive. We have this christmas thing on lock!!

From today forward, my oven will get a hot and heavy workout like it’s never seen before. Breads, cakes, cookies, pies, crumbles – – we’re about to live the sweet life πŸ˜‰ And so, it’s only fitting that we start this amazing time of year of with a bit of a

*POP*

I did something a little crazy-tastic – – but crazy-tastic actions like this normally leads to something SUPER YUM-TASTIC and me eating raw cookie dough by the spoonful (… not that I did this or anything like that).

Follow this math Sweet Hearts:

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Extra Chocolate Chips + Marshmallows + S’more POP Tarts = HOLY MOLY YUM!!

Yes… Yes… I did just do what, I just did & It was DELICIOUS!

I’ll cut to the chase – – you want to jump in and make love to these little puppy’s. I guarantee they will make your little heart as happy as pie (p.s – – I have no idea where I come up with this stuff … happy as pie, who says that?!?!).

It’s simple. It’s Delicious. And if you leave these out for Santa Clause I guarantee you’ll get exactly what you asked for πŸ™‚

*Popped* Toasty Chocolate Chip S’more Cookies

3 Cup Flour

1 Tsp Baking Soda

1 Tsp Sea Salt

1 Cup Butter (at room temperature)

1 Cup Brown Sugar

1 Cup White Sugar

2 Eggs

1 Tbsp Vanilla

2 Cups Mini Marshmallows

1 Cup Chocolate Chips

6 S’more Pop Tarts (cut into small squares)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350oc. Lightly spray cookie tray or line with parchment paper

Mix together flour, baking soda and salt. Set aside.

In another bowl, cream together butter and sugars until light and fluffy. Add eggs and vanilla.Β  Mix in the dry ingredients, marshmallows and chocolate chips.

Add small squares of pop tarts. And form into magical cookie dough balls (roughly 2 tbsp / cookie).

In case anyone is wondering … yes they taste amazing as is – – but get these bad boys in the oven.

Bake for 15 minutes. Let the toasty magic do it’s work … the wait is TOTALLY worth it. I won’t lie – – this was agonizing and I wanted to jump in my oven at any chance I got. But alas my 15 minutes (aka a lifetime) of waiting was over and look what jumped out of my oven.

Taaa-daaaa!!

Sugar monsters, this is your ticket into Santa’s good books!! Make these, leave the big guy a glass of milk and you’re as good as gold.Β 

Yes, maybe you’re using a little trickery to get what you want … but a little sugar never hurt to sweeten a deal.

Santa, won’t be able to resist πŸ˜‰

Enjoy Sweet Hearts – Happy Baking

– Stay Sweet xox

2 thoughts on “*Popped* Toasty Chocolate Chip S’more Cookies

  1. Pingback: Nona’s Italian Wedding Zuppa « Living The Sweet Life

  2. Pingback: 100+ Cookies & Goodies Giveaway | Living The Sweet Life

How Sweet Are You?

