Healthy-ish Mini Whole Wheat Scotchies

Hi My loves.

It’s 2012 – I know, you can’t believe it!!  Me neither, to be honest;  but I know it’s going to be a fantastically-amazing year. You know how I know that – – because, I’m going to make it a fantastically-amazing year.

You should too. Be fantastically-amazing … it will make you smile :).

Let’s chat for a little bit, shall we? Let’s talk resolutions. – I don’t do the whole resolution thing.

I just don’t buy it. We commit to doing something, and then get all excited – do it for a while and most of us will get sick of it and then just stop. And why January 1st? If you want to get something done – –

JUST DO IT!!

Don’t wait for new years eve – – or a special date. Today’s special – – you’re alive and healthy …. DO IT TODAY!! *woot woot* that was my daily motivation.

Now, that I’ve started to be all wisdom-ist (remember how I make words up (https://livingthesweetlifeblog.wordpress.com/2011/11/24/well-thats-random/)… I apologize for my lack of  understanding when it comes to english – – and yes, it is my first language :().

Anyways … as I was saying, now that I’ve started to impart my wisdom on all you good-looking kids – – I want to help anyone who decided this would be the year they are going to get healthy. That’s right – I have a healthier recipe for COOKIES for you.

Now, THIS is how to get healthy ;)

Now, just because I said they’re healthier than my norm. don’t eat all … share them. That would be like doing a double whammy to start the year off!! ~ yummy treat for you and you’ll make a new friend.

See… 2012 IS going to be a fantastically-amazing year!!

Healthy-ish Mini Whole Wheat Scotchies

2 Cup Whole Wheat Flour

1 Cup Quick Oats

1 Tsp Baking Soda

1 Tsp Sea Salt

1 Cup Butter (at room temperature)

1 Cup Brown Sugar

2 Eggs

1 Tbsp Almond Extract

1 Tbsp Cinnamon

1/4 Tbsp Grated Nutmeg

1 1/2 Cups Butterscotch Chips

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 oc. Lightly spray or line a cookie sheet with parchment paper

In a large bowl sift together Flour, Baking Soda and Sea Salt.

Cream together butter and sugar, until light and fluffy and pretty.

Once well combines, add the eggs.

Mix those eggs into this goodness. Next add the extract, cinnamon and nutmeg.

Now, let’s turn up the magic. Add 1/3 of the sifted dry ingredients. Mixing well after each addition.

Once you have added all the sifted ingredients. Add the quick oats.

And now… the butterscotch chips!!

Mix! Mix! Mix!

Scoop out your cookies, using a cookie scoop or using a 1 TBSP table-spoon to make mini scotchies.

Bake for 12 minuets.

Allow to cool … and then  … CHOW TIME!!

Stay Sweet Cutie-pies

xox

One thought on “Healthy-ish Mini Whole Wheat Scotchies

How Sweet Are You?

