Working Out and Cownies

Can we talk about working out for a second here – – I promise, at the end of all this jibber-jabber I’ll have something exceptionally-amazing for you.

Deal?

I HATE WORKING OUT.

But I do it.

And the truth is – I hate the process of working out. But, I LOVE the feeling AFTER – I LOVE the energy it gives me – I LOVE that I’m taking care of my body. However, actually working out…

I

HATE

IT

Everyone knows the weekend actually starts on a friday (at least it does in my world ;)) – so from Monday to Thursday, I do the exact same workout. It’s a half an hour cardio DVD that I’ve done for the past 4 years. Sometimes, I’ll do it twice – if I’m lucky it’s done once. But here’s the kicker – – IT WHIPS MY BEHIND EVERY SINGLE JINGLE TIME!! Go figure, you’d think after 4 years of doing the exact same routine my body would know what’s up.

But, it doesn’t.

And so last night – I lay there in my bed… aching like an old rhino.

I know working out is good for me- – and I secretly love the little aches, since I know it means I’m getting stronger – and I’ll eventually achieve superninja status – -but I’d still rather be eating Chocolate-fudgey-Cookie Infused deserts instead.

Luckily, I have these to come to my rescue 😀 *WOOOOT WOOOT*

Cownies.

What’s a Cownie? – – It’s a cookie infused brownie. No, this is not a Brookie (although, that IS what most people call it, and I may just be acting a little difficult -… ummm I doubt it 😉 … maybe ).

Here’s my logic … Cookie infused brownie = Cownie. Brownie infused cookie = Brookie.

Brownies + Cookie Dough = COMPLETE MAGIC

Who am I to judge though – – call it what you’d like , all I know is ooohhh-mmmmyyy-yuuummm!

Make it – you’ll thank me and exercise later 😉

Cownies

*drrooool*

The Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bit

(Note: Alone, these Chocolate chip cookies will cure the world of its worries … Note x2: Only half of this recipe is needed for the Cownies, but you can never have too much Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, so I made the whole thing 🙂 )

1 Cup Butter (at room temperature)

1 Cup Granulated Sugar

1 Cup Brown Sugar

1 Tsp Baking Soda

2 Tsp Water

1 Tsp Salt

2 Eggs

3 Cups Flour

1 1/2 Cups Chocolate Chips.

Directions

In a small bowl, mix together  Baking Soda and Water. Set a side.

Cream Butter and Sugars

Next, add both eggs. Mix together, until well combined.

Add Almond extract, Baking Soda Mixture and Salt

Add the Flour and miiiiiixxx.

Once well combined and it begins looking all dough-y, add the chocolate chips.

miiiiiiiiiix.

Taaaa-daaaaa!!

Refrigerate that beauty, until you’re ready to use ’em.

The Brownie Bit & Final Master Piece

(feel free to make your brownies from scratch – – sometimes though, I need me some Duncan Hines. We have a good understanding ;))

 

1 Box Brownie Mix

1 Egg

1/2 Cup Evaporated Milk

1/4 Vegetable Oil

1 Tbsp Vanilla

4 Tbsp Hot Fudge Sauce

1 Cup Chocolate Chips or Chocolate Melting Chips

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 oc. Lightly Spray a 10 x 15 inch pan.

Carefully, melt the chocolate chips, or chocolate melting chips. Set aside, until ready to use.

In a large bowl, combine Brownie Mix, Egg, Milk, Oil and Vanilla

Add the Hot Fudge Sauce.

Annndd now the melted chocolate.

miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiix.

Take the Cookie dough out of the refrigerator and divide into half.  Cut the cookie dough into 1 1/2 inch x 1 1/2 inch chunks.

Now for the fun part. Layer both the cookie dough and the brownie mix – starting first with the cookie dough.

Yes, those are Chocolate Chip Cookie Chunks swimming in brownie mix *YUM*

Cookie Dough – Brownie Mix – Cookie Dough – Brownie Mix – Cookie Dough

Your very last layer should look like this:

Gorgeous , right?

Bake for 36 Minutes

Allow to cool (ohhhh the agony!!)

Slice.

Fall in Love.

Stay Sweet My Loves

xoxox

2 thoughts on “Working Out and Cownies

How Sweet Are You?

