Triple Berry Fennel Salad with Maple Mustard Dressing

Want to know something weird – I adore fruits in my salad…. but I don’t like fruit salad.

I’ll eat all the fruits in a fruit salad separately – – but add them all in a bowl and I’ll pass – weird right? I think I just don’t like them touching … I know, that sounds creepy – – sorry 😦

Want to know something else, I adore salads. They’re just so fresh and versatile. Whatever you have on hand, throw it on top some greens – add some grains, nuts or seeds and *bham* you have yourself a salad.

Winter, spring, summer or fall – – I would be content to eat salads morning, noon and night (but then after, please pass me the most luxurious, butter filled cookie you have ;))

It’s about balance. If I eat a salad or two, I can eat desert ( a hundred times – – what, *who said that* lol)

So, ladies and gents – – I present to you one of my favourite salads.

Triple Berry Fennel Salad with Maple Mustard Dressing

Triple Berry Fennel Salad

3 Cups Baby Spinach Mixed Greens

1 Medium sized head of fennel, finely sliced

1 Cup sliced Strawberries ( approximately 5 large strawberries)

1 Cup Blackberries

1 Cup Blueberries

Directions:

Easy-peasy : take all of the above and mix together.

Maple Mustard Salad Dressing

1/2 Cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil

3 Tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar

1 Cup Maple Syrup

1/4 Cup Dijon Mustard

1 Tbsp Black Pepper

1/2 Tbsp  Ground Garlic Powder

Directions:

Whisk together the extra virgin olive oil, apple cider vinegar and maple syrup.

Add the Dijon Mustard, Black pepper and ground garlic powder.

Refrigerate until ready to use, or add this liquid love to your salad and enjoy!!

Be Sweet, my loves

xox

How Sweet Are You?

