Good news and … What’cha think: A Skotidakis Greek Yogurt Product Review

I have news ….

GOOOODD NEEEWWWSSS

actually – – I take that back, I have FANTASTIC NEWS!!

Are you ready for it?!?!

.

..

….

..

.

I’m back to being EMPLOYED!! 😀 yahooooooo!! * cue the fireworks*

I know it sounds like im exaggerating, but this honestly means the world to me!! A little over two months ago, I lost my job due to cut backs – blah blah blah– and I was really upset. Really really really upset!!

Luckily, I had all of you though – – I didn’t share this news on LTSL-blog because, I didn’t want to come down from my sugar high. This blog was my escape. It was where I could turn, and let my imagination run free without having to worry about anything else. And I thank YOU all for allowing me to do so 🙂 .

Being employed in a corporate environment, where I’m putting my university education to practical use, means more to me than just being employed or just earning an income. To me, it’s my independence. It’s the product of all of my hard work from university, and extension of me now doing my post-grad (p.s for those of you who don’t know … I’m also doing my masters :)).

So, loosing my job sucked more than running out of chocolate chips on a rainy day.

But noooowwww… I’M BACK!!

I’m back and loving it 😀 My first day was yesterday. Luckily, I work with a great set of people and in the words of Annie (yes, orphan Annie) — “I think I’m going to like it here” 😀 lol.

Want to know something else that’s pretty hilarious ( but oh so typical of what a roller-coaster my life is). I went to work yesterday – – had a marvelous day … and then came home to find ANOTHER JOB OFFER!!

… yes cupcakes, for two stinkin’ months I was home tossing my cookies to find something and now – – TWO JOB OFFERS … tell me, what in the mother of cupcakes is up with that?!?!  – of course I politely declined.  I’m not going to turn down my current role after one day! My mom taught me a little bit more manners than that and also, the industry I work in is far too small for me to ruin any sort of relations.

So – I was honest and told them that I would have to decline.

Such is life kiddo’s …

I also have some other good stuff to share with you ….

Blueberry Skotidakis Greek Yogurt!!

I saw this yummy-ness in my grocery store and had to pick it up!!

*Note: this is NOT a sponsored post, all of my comments (and criticisms) are thought up all by myseelllff ( big girl things happening right here ;)).*

Let’s chat a little about Greek Yogurt… I LOVE the stuff!! Seriously, hook me up to a Greek Yogurt IV and I’d by a happy little cupcake for a long time!! And in this case, I had a portion controlled amount of Greek Yogurt along with fruit preserves.

HEAVEN!

There are four different flavours to choose from – strawberry, honey, raspberry and blueberry. Blueberry of course won the battle because, I would make love to blueberries if possible (errr… i’ll try to cut down on the creepyness :()

So, maybe I went into this whole taste test a little biased. I loved all components and knew it would be magic once it was all mixed together.

And, magic it was!!

Besides the actual yogurt being extremely thick and decadent – – the blueberry preserves were just sweet enough.

Dear I say, I’d actually consider substituting this in for desert once in a while. It was THAT good!! The yogurt is smooth and creamy – – it’s thicker than regular yogurt and quite filling. I had this little baby for breakfast and it kept me going well into the afternoon.

In total there’s about 2/3 cups of yogurt and 1/3 cup of flavouring. For the complete package it’s 190 calories, 110 of it being from fat. Though you may find the fat content a bit high, this is pretty normal for greek yogurt. I have tried other brands that make fat-free and 1%  – – but in comparison, they just weren’t as creamy as this one.

The extra fat is TOTALLY worth it when it comes to the taste 😉 .

What’s extra special about this product, and what actually drew me to purchasing it (besides the deliciousness that is Greek yogurt and blueberries) is the fact that, there is a slight groove separating the two flavours. Once you’re ready to chow down – – you fold along the groove, add the two together and then whisk yourself away to a Greek fantasy.  It’s perfect for those busy mornings when you want something quick and healthy – but just don’t have the time to throw something together.

I honestly loved this. The only real drawback I saw was the amount … I wished there was more 😦 (I know you’re laughing … lol) It was probably the ideal amount, and I wasn’t hungry after eating it – – I just found that my Greek fantasy ended far too soon!! … or maybe I ate it too quickly 😉 he he he 

Would I be buying this again – for sure!

Do I think you should pick up a cup, the next time you’re doing your groceries? – Sure … and feel free to come back and let me know what you think :). Also feel free to let me know any other brands that you’ve tried and enjoyed. I really like hearing what you good looking people have to say 🙂

Till next time my loves,

Stay Sweet

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Good news and … What’cha think: A Skotidakis Greek Yogurt Product Review

  1. I am so happy for you. That is so incredible. It gives me hope. Hubs went back to school and got his engineering degree, he’s been struggling to find work since he graduated. So this makes me hopeful there is light at the end of the tunnel. My son is wrapping up his Masters soon and then off to do his PHD. It’s so much work but I told him to just keep at it. Eventually all that hard work will reap huge benefits. So proud of you and happy for you.

    And woot woot for greek yogurt. It’s the bomb diggity.

    1. Thanks Kim!! You’re such a sweet person, you really are. That amazing that your husband now has an engineering degree … it is tough out there, but all I can say is good things come to those who wait. I know that’s far easier said than done, I was literally going crazy while I was unemployed. But he will find something, and it will be perfect 😉

      And you son ~ what an accomplishment!! That’s amazing, I’m always so delighted to hear when people are furthering their education. You honestly can’t go wrong, if you have the desire and means to do so. What did he do his masters in? Tell him keep doing what he’s doing, he’s a smart kid to make it this far 🙂 lol not everyone is accepted to do their PHD, that just means he’s got something extra special.

      Last – the greek yogurt … yea, I don’t mind bathing in the stuff!! I also had chobani … oh my word – heaven.

How Sweet Are You?

