The King’s Can’t Help Fallin’ in Love Popcorn

I woke up this morning and it was March…

MARCH, sugar-pies … MARCH!! For the love of sprinkles, why is the year just whizzing by??!?

- good news is, spring is on its way :) .

Come to mama sunshine, chirping birds and little fluffy bunnies that lay Cadbury chocolate eggs ;)

Besides those little chocolate eggs, and peeps popping up all over the place – - March is going to be an exciting month!! A busy one – - but SUPER DUPER SPARKLY exciting!! Stay tuned for all the details.

You know what else, March is National Peanut butter month 

In case you didn’t know I am a peanut butter addictfeen – - I’m totally one of those little ladies, in the corner of the room rocking back-and-forth if I don’t get my peanut butter fix.

To say the least, I’ve got it bad!!  

And instead of driving myself bonkers and resisting the urge – - I figured I might as well embrace it and spread the peanut butter on thick!

Sooo… only way to kick this month off would be to take the royal route!!

All rise … as I present to you :

The King’s Can’t Help Fallin’ in Love Popcorn.

This idea of taking regular (boring) popcorn and making it out of this world, is taking the blog world by storm!! Seriously, all the cool kids are doing it.

Try these little beauties by Kim of Cravings of a Lunatic…. or these ones . How about this melt in your mouth version by the gorgeous ladies of Blue Eyed Bakers!! And we can’t forget this one by Sugar Plum’s Emily.

But the popcorn princess – - well that’s easy : Maria of course. She’s turning popcorn upside down here, here and here.

I admit …. I’m a copy-cat …. (I’m really not … I completely just want to be like them when I grow up ;))

Today I have for you ….

POPCORN BANANASPEANUT BUTTERBACON.

*you’re welcome ;)*

Want some? – - it could be yours!! It could even be delivered right to your door steps, and all you would have to do is be sweet and make a small donation to Stephanie as she does her part to raise money for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.

Even if this little delight doesn’t get you all shook up - – head on over to Stepsbitebybite, there are tons of goodies and you’ll be doing a fabulous thing for those who need our help.

See it.

Want it.

Bid on it.

Have it.

… it’s that simple.  Be sweet , cupcakes … be sweet.

Okay, I think that’s enough gibber-jabber … let’s get down to this Jail house rock ….

The King’s Can’t Help Fallin’ in Love Popcorn

8 Cups Plain popcorn~  4 microwave bags

3/4 Cups Light Corn Syrup

1/4 Cups Brown Sugar

1/4 Tsp Peanut Butter Extract ( bought here ;))

2/3 Cups Smooth Peanut Butter

1/2 Cups Peanut Butter Chips

1 Cup Bacon ~ 7 slices – cooked and coarsely chopped

1 Cup Banana Chips

3 Tbsp Bacon Bits

Directions:

Over Medium-high heat, fry uppp the porker!!

Once nice and crispy, remove and allow to cool. Then, chop the oinker into coarse pieces

Next, Pop your popcorn. After each bag is popped – pour into a very large mixing bowl.

Add your chopped bacon and banana chips to the popcorn.

Preheat oven to 350 oc. Also, prepare 2 medium sized cookie sheets – - or 1 large one.

Then, over Medium heat, mix together corn syrup and brown sugar. Simmer until the sugar is completely melted and small bubbles begin to form

Remove from heat and add in your Peanut Butter. Mix well until melted. Last add your peanut butter extract.

Carefully (please be careful … it’s so hot – - just ask my fingers :() pour your entire hot mixture over the popcorn. Using a spoon, combine so that all of the popcorn is evenly coated.

Now, evenly spread your popcorn mixture onto the cookie sheet.

Bake for 20 minuets, and the delicious smell of peanut butter infiltrates every nook and cranny of your kitchen :)

Remove from oven and allow to cool.

Now,  time to crown the king!!

Melt your peanut butter chips in a microwave safe bowl – this can be done by heating the chips in 20 second intervals until they are all melted.

Drizzle the liquid peanut butter all over the popcorn – - the two will begin making love …. now!!

Last but not least – - take this to the next level by … sprinkling on your bacon bits.

Allow to cool for 10 minuets and then …. have your way with this Big hunk o’ love

Don’t be cruel cupcakes, make yourself a batch. Or kick back , relax and bid on this bucket of burning love.

Thank you – thank you very much – LTSL has left the building

… im honestly so sorry for all the Elvis cracks lol … I couldn’t help it.

Be sweet my darlings

xox

8 thoughts on “The King’s Can’t Help Fallin’ in Love Popcorn

  1. Aw, how sweet of you to mention me. I had a ball with popcorn last month. It’s why this month my pants don’t fit. Totally worth it though. Your popcorn looks amazing. My brother would go nuts for this one. I swear I’ll never eat normal popcorn again. Okay that’s a lie. I will but I’ll alternate days with yumminess like this!

    • Kim you are such a sweet person!! And of course I would mention you , lol you’re like a popcorn ledged now ;)I was so excited to make this popcorn, it’s being donated to an on-line bake sale being done by stephsbitebybite.com . I thought what a great chance to experiment and popcorn ships so well!!

  2. Pingback: THE TNT ONLINE BAKE SALE

  3. Wow! This is awesome. I don’t think I could ever bring myself to eat The King’s favorite sandwich, but I wouldn’t have any trouble scarfing down some of this popcorn!

  4. Pingback: Peanut Butter and Jelly Oatmeal « Living The Sweet Life

  5. Pingback: Double Jelly Peanut Butter Linzer Tart « Living The Sweet Life

  6. Pingback: Oh My Yum Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Cookies « Living The Sweet Life

How Sweet Are You?

