Trinidadian Peanut Punch

The Birds are singing their little hearts out

The Sun has come out to play

Everyone is letting their pale skin see the light of day

…. I even saw a butterfly yesterday

SPRING HAS SPRUNG and I’m LOOOOOOOVVVEIN it 😉

Of course, I can’t hate on mother nature this year – that little lady was extremely nice to us … we didn’t get much snow, I can’t even claim that it was really that cold – – I think her and I have finally come to a common ground.

As I have her attention though, I must do us all a favor – –

Dearest Mother Nature – – thank you for not freezing my cookies to bits this winter – – but please come june, can you not turn my hair into a total frizz ball – – I love you, but seriously … when my hair looks like that, no one loves me and you know how cranky I get when I’m hot and sweaty (ewww :()

Thanks lady … I’ll repay you by recycling and not littering.

To celebrate this phenomenal amazing-tastic weather and the fact that I saw a butterfly ( and I seriously think butterflies are magic) I have the perfect drink to quench your thirst.

My main hype-man actually requested I make this drink for him – – who can say no to that man?

So I made it.

He drank it.

All.Of. It.

The end. 

Ice cold

Sweet

Creamy

Thick

Peanut Buttery Fantasy… 

It’s calling your name … answer, you won’t regret it 😉

Trinidadian Peanut Punch

serves 1 

1 Cup Unsalted Peanuts

1/2 Cup Smooth Peanut Butter

2 3/4 Cups Water

1/2 Condensed Milk

1 Tsp Vanilla Extract

1 Tsp Cinnamon

1 Tsp Nutmeg

Directions:

Add all of the above ingredients into a blender.

Blend until smooth.

Enjoy right away, or refridgerate until ice cold.

Have a sweet spring day my loves

xox

5 thoughts on “Trinidadian Peanut Punch

  1. Pingback: Oh My Yum Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Cookies « Living The Sweet Life

  2. Looks good! When you say, “1/2 condensed milk,” are you referring to 1/2 teaspoon, 1/2 tablespoon, 1/2 cup, 1/2 can? Looking forward to your reply.

How Sweet Are You?

