Peanut Butter and Jelly Stuffed French Toast

Breakfast time 🙂
It’s SATURDAY!!!

Wooo-hooooo…. we made it 😀

I can’t explain to all of you, just how much I love the weekend.

Sleeping in … eating when ever and whatever … being on no sort of schedule … basking in the sun … waking up to make a gorgeous breakfast ….did I mention sleeping in 😉

I admit, I LOVE to sleep.  Being all comfortable in my pj’s …. wrapped in my blanket … and my bed – – ohhhmmmmyyyggaawwddd!!

Seriously – – it’s a love affair.

When I do finally rise from my slumber, and I’m ready to take over the world

I want something quick

I want something easy

But …

I also want delicious

and comforting

and rich

and toasty

and sweet (a sweet breakfast, always makes the day spanky-pants ;))

if it involves peanut butter – – I think about marrying it.

… you’d think for a second there I was describing my perfect man lol.

As we’re on the top, any man that is willing to wake up early (or earlier than me), make these and then bring it back to bed – – mmm… yea, let’s just say here comes the bride 😉

Can we chat about french toast for a second though? – french toast, do you use regular sandwich bread – – or something denser? Rye? Challah? pumpernickel (different… but SO delicious) … or do you use something a little richer – cinnamon raisin bread – banana bread??

Do you prefer the cinnamon and sugar in the egg batter – – or outside creating a gorgeous sugar crust?

*sigh* the heart aches of a foodie.

It’s easier just to kick back and indulge in this yum-osity ( but seriously, I’d love to know – – leave me a comment and let me know)

Peanut Butter and Jelly Stuffed French Toast

Yield: 4 Sandwiches

8 Slices of Rye Bread

6 Eggs

1/3 Cups Full Cream

1 Tsp Vanilla Extract

1/3 Cups Sugar

4 Tbsp Cinnamon

3 Tbsp of butter (used to make you toast, extra toasty;))

4 Tbsp of you favourite Jelly

4 Tbsp Peanut Butter

Directions:

Over medium heat, add butter to a frying pan – – allow for butter to melt.

In a large bowl, add eggs – cream – vanilla – sugar and cinnamon.

Whisk.

Arrange your rye bread in a pretty arrangement on a plate (feel free to use your favourite kind of bread – rye is dense and oozes with yumminess)

Slather, 4 slices of Rye with Jelly and then the other 4 slices with peanut butter.

Sandwich 1 slice of peanut butter bread, with 1 slice of jelly bread (note, you are now witnessing love making 😉 lol)

Working with 1 sandwich at a time, dip into egg cinni-sugar mixture. Coat both sides.

Add to your heated pan. Cook on each side 2 minutes, until browned and toasty!

Remove from heat – – and repeat with other sandwiches.

I believe – – breakfast is served 🙂

"Eeeaattt Meeee"

Look at beauty gooing with peanut butter, tickling your senses!! – Take a bite into the sweet life!!

Have a lovely weekend Sweethearts – – enjoy every second of it.

xoxo

6 thoughts on “Peanut Butter and Jelly Stuffed French Toast

  1. Pingback: Double Jelly Peanut Butter Linzer Tart « Living The Sweet Life

  2. Pingback: Oh My Yum Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Cookies « Living The Sweet Life

How Sweet Are You?

