Happy Birthday P.I.C

Happy Birthday P.I.C

She’s been my everyday super hero even before I could walk or talk. She epitomizes grace – beauty and what it means to be a progressive woman in today’s transformative world.

She’s fun and funny. Causing those around her to laugh until their tummy hurts. She’s filled with warm cookies, hugs and kisses. She always has a kind word to say. A shoulder to lean on. And funky clothes for me to steal ( ironically, now she steals mine too lol)

She’s smart. Filled with wisdom that can only be transferred though our talks, her experiences and her endless stories.

She’s beautiful. Not just on the outside, but on the inside – – willing to give her last breath just to see someone smile. Her hands tell the story of hard work – her eyes the story of strength.

She’s my partner in crime

and I wouldn’t be half to woman I am today without her in my life.

Happy Birthday Mom,you’re my everything.

You hold my world together and reassure me that it’s okay to go out and get messy.

 In honour of your birthday – – I’ve written you a little letter ❤ *don’t cry mom, and if you do … call me. I will sit by your side and hold you tight. Forever.* I love you.

Dear Mom,

Happy Birthday Beautiful!!

There is so much I want to convey through this letter to you. I want you to know that I love you – I love you more than I love cookies, and I don’t have to tell you how much I LOVE cookies. I love the way you smile, your kindness, you willingness to give, I love your ambition and your motivation to achieve your definition of success. I love your laugh, I love how crazy you are and the fact that you’ve surpassed being my mom – – you’re more like my shadow, by my side through the good – bad- and well, downright ugly.

I want you to know that I wish you happiness, cake, and laughter forever. The kind of laugher that makes you run to the bathroom, or your tummy hurt, the kind that makes you dance around. I want you to always experience the kind of happiness, that’s pure – and beams from your every blink.

I want to protect you from all the uglies in the world – – if possible keeping you in a bubble filled with butterflies and unicorns … oh and there would be oatmeal raisin cookies and bumble-berry crumbles galore ( I got your back 😉 lol). I don’t ever want to see you sad, and in the past twenty-five years you’ve held it together like a sly ninja. But it’s okay. I’m here for you – forever – always – no matter what. It’s okay to show weakness – I will catch you if you fall. You’ve done it for me a million times over. 

I admire all that you are and all that you stand for. I’m proud of you. Always. Even when you make mistakes. As you get older I hold closer the moments we spend together, I cherish our late night talks, our daily complaining sessions, and laughing like we’re best friends on the playground.

My favourite memories of us will always be in the kitchen. Whether it’s baking on Christmas eve – dancing around the place – or sharing family dinner. You’ve made my everyday extra special.

And last I want to thank you. Thank you for seeing my potential , especially when I don’t. Thank you for being the best you possible. Thank you for instilling in me the values of strength, trust and modesty. You’re not just a big deal to me – – but the biggest deal.

I love you and wish you the happiest of happy birthdays.

Xoxo

Me    

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday P.I.C

  1. happy birthday momma LTSL! sharana banana, you just made me cry, so i’m sure your mommy’s going to need a big tight hug when she reads this. she has a lot to be proud of 🙂

  2. Happpppppyyyyy Birthday to one of the most stylish mommas I know! I so wanna be you when I grow up mamma LTSL!! Love you!

  3. Pingback: Wisdomist Wednesday : Change | Living The Sweet Life

How Sweet Are You?

