It’s a VeryBari Birthday!!

Happy Birthday VeryBari!!

We’re celebrating another birthday for this month – – it’s VERYBARI’s birthday!! *woooo-hooooo* I would have to say, Miss. VeryBari is one of my newest of friends, only becoming close in the last couple years. But she’s one of those people you can’t help fall in love with.

She’s sassy – sexy – smart and has a shoe closet that would put Carrie Bradshaw to shame.

I love this little lady, and though she’s the most recent addition to our group of women I feel like I’ve known her forever. Her smile could fix the worst of days, her giggle is contagious – she’s as cute as a button and if I could, I would hand her the world.

She’s fun – and relatable. My favourite thing about my VeryBari is the fact that she’s real – she’s not there to gossip, or create any sort of confusion. Her simple mission is to lead an honest life – she sets out to enjoy every day, laugh as much as possible and leave her mark on the world.

With her, I don’t have to be anyone – – no mask needed, I don’t need to be the responsible one – or the funny one – – or the smart one. I can just be me – – without judgement. Ever. I feel safe with her; I’m comfortable with her knowing my entire life story, because after our discussion … it ends there.

She makes me proud to know such a strong, independent woman with values and morals that no one can shake. Through our friendship, she has taught me so much!! She convinces me to trust myself, to love myself and allow people to love me. She’s a constant reminder that even when things seem to be in the pooper, there’s ice cream waiting to cheer us up, hugs work wonders and your true friends would never leave you hanging.  

It’s true Miss. VeryBari, you’re one smart cookie 😉 and I am so lucky to know you.

Already, we’ve had some CRAZY CRAZY CRAZY times together – – moments that I wouldn’t trade in a lifetime. I thank you for it all – – but I know this is just the beginning. I know we have a forever of laughing, of traveling together, of partying and a lifetime of memories to make. It’s the crazy times that reassure me we’re in for the long run kiddo.

Please know, that I adore you – I respect you and I’m proud of the young woman you are.

Happy Birthday my dear, I wish you everything good in the world – the best of health – happiness – and an endless supply of cake (call me anytime, I’ll always have one on standby for you 😀 )

Xoxo  

One thought on “It’s a VeryBari Birthday!!

  1. you, sweetheart, are the one person i know that will ALWAYS make me feel happy. the warm and fuzzy and grateful kind of happy. and it’s not just me, it’s everyone you touch. thank you isn’t enough. but it will have to do until i can smush your little self in a big BIG hug and plant a big BIG kiss on your gorgeous face. ps: you made me cry like a little baby in my cubicle at work. i hope you’re proud of yourself :p xox

How Sweet Are You?

