Sunday’s With Joy : Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

How can we be surrounded by pretty leaves – cool weather – spicy lattes at Starbucks and NOT ONE SINGLE PUMPKIN RECIPE ON Living The Sweet Life – – what’s wrong with me?!?! 

I love pumpkins.

Everyone needs some in their life.

Luckily I have my fair share 😉

And if you’re not a veggie person, look how pretty these are (… I see you staring at the chocolate!!) …

I have a secret to share. Although, you kids are pretty smart cookies so I’m sure you may already know this. Does that nullify it’s secretness – – did I just use the word nullify?!?

… Anyways, you know how pumpkin and cinnamon belong together like Oreo’s and milk – – well did you know pumpkin, cinnamon and CHOCOLATE mesh like magic and sets off flavour fireworks.

You knew this, didn’t you?

And you’re sitting there thinking ” DUHH – it’s chocolate, everything is complete when you douse it in chocolate” – – if you are, I want to reach through the computer screen and give you a hug … you know, in the most non-creepy/ sketchy way possible.

This week the lovely Sunday with Joy-er’s made Joy’s Pumpkin Black and White cookies. And because I can only semi follow instructions, I turned them into whoopie pies.

If you haven’t bought Joy’s book yet dooooo iiiittt ( total peer pressure, except the most delicious kind possible). Even if just for this recipe – – or for any of these.

The good news is, I didn’t change the recipe too much this week.

I simply added

-1 tbsp of cinnamon

– 1 tsp of ground ginger

– 1 tsp of Nutmeg

– 1 Tbsp of Molasses

Other than that, it’s 100% Joy.

 Except, I didn’t make her Chocolate glaze — I just melted chips and did some drizzle drenching action.

Ladies and Gents of Sunday’s With Joy … why do you even  allow me to be a part of your snazzy group, when i clearly have instruction following problems.

The fact is – – It was beautiful. It was delicious.

 

 

 

 

Get in on the pumpkin action, sweet hearts

xo

How Sweet Are You?

