Favourite Flavours of Christmas Giveaway

Remember last year, when I participated in The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap, where swarms and swarms of cookies floated through the air reaching new homes and creating brand spankin’ new friendships. My heart skipped a beat to find out over 1000 cookies were being shipped around the world!! Over 1000 cookies, I think the Cookie Monster was going in for the Jack pot!!

 Last year I made these scrumptious Caribbean Spice Sorrel Cookies. They were so much fun – bright red – notes of green pistachios and a little coconut action to resemble the snow.

This year, I knew I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to participate again. I’ve signed up. Received my matches and now … now is the fun part. I get to come up with one recipe, make at least three dozen cookies and then ship them to the lucky cookie monsters to feed them and their familia. Sounds fun right?

It is … but it’s also SO FREAKING HARD!

I love coming up with new recipes. Love it. I get inspiration from all over the place. Talking to friends, looking in my cupboards, walking into the grocery store. But this is a whole new game!! There’s all this pressure to this game of poker. I want my cookies to scream Christmas / holiday season – I want them to be fun – yet different – I want them to be festive yet relatable. They must ship well, which means a low cracking ratelow melting rate – but a

super high yuuumtastic rate!

HOLY MOTHER OF PRESSURE … right?

But that’s why I have you. I need your help 😀 .

Please comment below with your favourite holiday flavours. I’m talking tastes and scents that remind you of the holiday / winter season. Feel free to be creative, and you’re more than welcome to comment more than once. The more options presented the easier (I hope) it will be to come up with a cookie.

After, I will read through all of your entries and create a cookie based on one lucky reader’s suggestion. That reader in turn will of course be compensated for their great idea and receive a dozen cookies right to their door step!!

Giveaway details:

This giveaway is open to all those located within North America. The contest will close Wednesday November 28th 2012, so please have all of your entries in by this date. Also, remember you are more than welcome to comment more than once – – so go ahead, the more you take part the greater your chance of getting some delicious cookies in the mail!!  

Please complete the following tasks,

                    Fill in the blank: Tastes of ________________ and smells of ______________ remind me that the elves are working hard, Rudolph is training and Mr. Clause is on his way.

                    Tweet the following “@LivinLovinSweet needs your help deciding on her #FBCookieSwap Cookie flavours, make a suggestions & if chosen you can win 1 dozen : “

Good luck everyone, and thank you SO much for your help!!

xo

19 thoughts on “Favourite Flavours of Christmas Giveaway

  1. Tastes of eggnog and smells of fir trees remind me that the elves are working hard, Rudolph is training and Mr. Claus is on his way

  2. Tastes of peppermint and smells of sugar cookies remind me that the elves are working hard, Rudolph is training and Mr. Clause is on his way.

  3. Tastes of caramel and smells of cinnamon remind me that the elves are working hard, Rudolph is training and Mr. Clause is on his way.

  4. Tastes of pumpkin and smells of cinnamon & cloves remind me that the elves are working hard, Rudolph is training and Mr. Clause is on his way.

  5. Pingback: Sundays with Joy : Pumpkin Spice Cranberry Pecan Pralines | Living The Sweet Life

  6. Pingback: 100+ Cookies and Goodies Giveaway WINNER | Living The Sweet Life

  7. Pingback: Cinni-tastic Banana Coffee Cake | Living The Sweet Life

  8. Tastes of home made fudge and smells of gingerbread remind me that the elves are working hard, Rudolph is training and Mr. Clause is on his way

  9. Tastes of turtles chocolate and smells of roasting marshmallows remind me that the elves are working hard, Rudolph is training and Mr. Clause is on his way

  10. Tastes of eggnog and smells of gingerbread remind me that the elves are working hard, Rudolph is training and Mr. Clause is on his way

  11. Tastes of dulce de leche and smells of home made bread remind me that the elves are working hard, Rudolph is training and Mr. Clause is on his way

  12. Pingback: Best of both worlds Holiday Eggnog Fudge Gingerbread Cookie | Living The Sweet Life

How Sweet Are You?

