Wisdomist Wednesday : Thankful

Remember when I used to do Wisdomist Wednesday?

I haven’t done one in a while, so I’m here … to get all wisdomy with you!!

Wisdomist Wednesday’s will also be kind of like my life update posts. That’s the thing about blogging, while I LOVE food, and experimenting with flavours – this blog is also my safe space. Which, I know … is pretty ironic since there are only about a bajillion people on the internet.

I just like the idea that I have a space to just be me, and make wicked-cool friends … like you.

Lately, life has slowed down a little (read : NOT COMPLAINING … at all).

In fact, I love it. Often, I find myself smiling more, I’m laughing a whole lot more – this sounds so sappy and you can call hallmark if you wish, but I feel like after marrying this kid – my outlook on life has changed SO MUCH!!  – for the better.

He makes me excited about the silliest of things, and appreciate every single day so much more. – go ahead, gag if you must!!

Of course, not every minute of every day is a walk in the park and filled with glitter – but life is freaking good right now … and all I can say, is

 

I AM SO THANKFUL!!  

2bf513086892929c16a8d0f8f34df603

7 thoughts on “Wisdomist Wednesday : Thankful

  1. Pingback: Wisdomist Wednesday : Change | Living The Sweet Life

  2. Pingback: Apple Oatmeal Cookie Cake | Living The Sweet Life

  3. Pingback: Wisdomist Wednesday : Existing | Living The Sweet Life

How Sweet Are You?

