Cinnamon toast Crunch Oatmeal raisin cookies

For those that have read my blog for a while, it’s no secret that I’m a HUGE cookie fan!!

Normally when I’m craving a sweet treat, it’s hardly ever a slice of cake, a piece of pie or a square of sorts.

Almost always … I’m craving a cookie!!

IMG_2450  IMG_2451

Don’t even think about asking me which cookie is my favourite?!? I love them all & am fully against cookie-ism!!

With the cooler temperatures fast approaching, and even getting a slight sighting of flurries last weekend ( seriously … WTF mother nature?!?! Calm down!!) – I know cookies of all kinds will be creeping all over the internet very soon.

These particular cookies, are the perfect mix of warm fall flavours of cinnamon and childhood memories!! I remember endless weekend mornings, sitting by the television watching cartoons with my favourite sugar cereal in hand – whether it be Fruitloops, Trix , Fuity Pebbles or count chocula (my parents were clearly health food advocates!!)– nothing could beat Cinnamon Toast Crunch. To this day, I keep a box on hand – and it’s still probably one of my favourite movie snacks!!

IMG_2428

So, of course – I couldn’t leave well and good alone. I had to throw them in cookies. Actually … I made cinnamon toast crunch mature – I added them to oatmeal raisin cookies … of all the cookies in the world – is there any one more adult than an oatmeal raisin one?!?!

I.think.not.

… that’s my story, and I’m sticking to it. Even though it may sound like a bunch of mammer-jammer!!

Let’s make some cookies!!

IMG_2434

Cinnamon toast crunch Oatmeal raisin cookies 

1½ cups flour

1 cup rolled oats

1/2 Cup crushed cinnamon toast crunch cereal

1 teaspoon baking soda

2 tablespoons cornstarch

1 TBSP Cinnamon powder

1 cup softened butter

1 1/4 cup brown sugar

¼  cup granulated sugar

1 Tbsp vanilla extract

2 eggs

1 cup raisins

IMG_2429 IMG_2439 IMG_2444

Instructions

Preheat oven to 375ºF. Line 2 baking sheets with parchment paper and set aside.

In a large bowl, mix flour, rolled oats, cereal, baking soda, cornstarch & cinnamon. Set aside.

In a medium-sized bowl, using an electric mixer, beat together butter and sugars until smooth and creamy.

Add the vanilla and eggs. Add dry ingredients to wet – mix until well combined.

Add raisins

Scoop the dough using a medium cookie scoop (or a heaping tablespoon) onto prepared cookie sheets.

Bake for 12 minutes.

IMG_2475

Enjoy!!

6 thoughts on “Cinnamon toast Crunch Oatmeal raisin cookies

How Sweet Are You?

