Funfetti – Fruitloop Duo cookies

IMG_5746

Sooo … I guess I have a thing with cookies.

But I also have a things with sprinkles … they’re sooo sprinkly and make me so happy. I need a little cheering up the temperature and weather outside is just straight up cray-cray for April. As I type this, it’s hailing!
HAIL?!? Mother nature, I want sunshine – I want to wear new sunglasses, open toe sandals ( note :get a pedi) and flowy dresses.

Mother nature, stop being a mother – heh- or I’ll throw sprinkles at you.

IMG_5665

And because I’ve already made these funfetti cookies, I only did the most natural thing and added cereal to the mix.

 Hola, fruitloops. I remember growing up, watching care bears – saved by the bell and hello the entire TGIF line up with a big box of fruitloops by my side – just munching away.

IMG_5661

Also, can we talk about all the colours happening here. Ahhhh – food, or art?!? That’s me, being totally full of myself … but it’s sooo peeerrrdy.

I’ll stop. Let’s make cookies!!

IMG_5662

Funfetti – Fruitloop Duo cookies

Ingredients:

1/2 cup butter, softened to room temperature

 ½ cup granulated sugar

¼ cup brown sugar

1 large egg, at room temperature

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 cup all -purpose flour

¾ cup rolled oats

1/4 teaspoon sea salt

1 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon cream of tartar

1/3 cup sprinkles,

1/3 cup fruitloop cereal , broken into pieces ( not crushed)

 IMG_5673 IMG_5674 IMG_5683 IMG_5684

Directions:

In a large bowl cream the softened butter and sugars, until fluffy.  Mix in egg and vanilla.

In a medium size bowl, whisk together the flour, rolled oats, sea salt, baking powder, baking soda, and cream of tartar.

Add dry ingredients, to wet.

Once combined, divide dough into 2 equal(ish) parts.

Fold in sprinkles, into one half of the dough.

Fold in fruitloops in the other half.

Scoop out each dough into large a larger ball

IMG_5736 IMG_5737

Next take 1 of each dough ball and combine, making a larger ball.

Chill dough for at least 2 hours, on your cookie sheet ( overnight is best, but 2 hours will do).

Preheat oven to 350F. Line two large baking sheets with parchment paper or a silicone baking mat.

Bake chilled cookie dough for 10 minutes. Allow to cool on cookie tray for at least 2 minutes, before placing on a wire rack to cool completely.

IMG_5749

 Happy cookie eaaattting – also, please let me know/send me pictures / tag me on Instagram if you add these to a bowl of milk and eat it like cereal. I’ll be honestly tempted to track you down and want to both be your BFF and hug you … you know, in a class – not too creepy way.

2 thoughts on “Funfetti – Fruitloop Duo cookies

How Sweet Are You?

