Mocha Toffee Cookies

Confession – there are tons of cookies that are about to come your way.

IMG_9520

Kind of a #SorryNotSorry situation.

Heh. I used a hashtag in conversation. Oh internet, you have successfully ruined me.

Speaking of which, my spelling is now at an all-time low.

Does this make you cringe for generations to come? Did I just sound like an old lady …. Hahaha. Sad.

IMG_9493IMG_9494

I’m just a kickin success these days … also in kind of funny/not so funny news – I got an e-mail last week from a reader noting that my writing was filled with a lot of slag, and they wondered if I also wrote this way at work.

*ROTFL*

That’s how I feel about that.

I shouldn’t have even addressed this, but still.

ARE YOU KIDDING ME internet world, can we all not just sit in a circle, eating cookies singing kumbaya?!?!

IMG_9497

These cookies have bits of toffee in them; and coffee; and chocolate. #Winning 😉 hahaha …

Mocha Toffee Cookies

1 Cup bittersweet chocolate, coarsely chopped

2 tablespoons unsalted butter

3/4 cup light brown sugar

2 large eggs

1 teaspoons vanilla extract

1 teaspoon ground instant coffee

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/4 cup all-purpose flour

3 tablespoons cocoa powder

1 ½ cup Skor toffee bits

IMG_9513

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F.

In a microwave safe bowl, melt the chocolate and butter together, stirring until smooth.

In a medium bowl, combine the brown sugar, eggs, vanilla, instant coffee, and baking powder.

Add in chocolate mixture.  Fold in flour and cocoa powder.

Add Skor toffee bits.

Spoon onto a prepared baking tray and bake for 10 minutes.

Allow to cool on baking tray for 2 minutes before moving to a cooling rack.

IMG_9525

Excuse me while I chow down on these cookie monster style, chased with iced cold milk!

How Sweet Are You?

