Double Cookies and Cream Nutella Cookies

I feel like I owe you big time!! For my lack of posting … especially my lack of posting of my own recipe! The good news is, I do have a good reason for my MIA-ness …. I spent the better part of August fasting for Ramadan and then a couple of days after celebrating Eid, I flew off to Trinidad for a little vacation.

Ramadan – – amazing

Eid – – food coma but amazing

Trip to Trinidad – – the best I ever had ❀

Instead of saying sorry for running away …. I’ll hypnotize you with deliciousness πŸ™‚ I do it out of love.. I love you – – and I love cookies.

Last Saturday, a group of Smart Cookies and I took part in Living The Sweet Life’s first Cookie Crawl, so naturally as if I didn’t eat enough cookies last weekend, I thought this weekend I would share the cookie love with you.

Calling all cookies and cream lovers!! This one is for you …. add some nutella to the mix and you have a fudgy decadent cookie that’s just calling for a tall glass of milk. This is the perfect I’m sorry cookie … it’s also the perfect “hi friends, I went on vacation and spent most of my time at the beach so I didn’t get you anything” kind of cookie …. just sayingΒ  – – in case anyone is in such a situation.

Awkward.

*cue the cookies*

Double Cookies and Cream Nutella Cookies

1 1/2 cups Flour

1/2 Tsp Baking Powder

1/2 Tsp Baking Soda

1/2 Tsp Sea Salt

1 Tbsp Cocoa Powder

1/2 Cup Butter – -at room temperature

1/2 Cup Nutella

1/4 Cup Granulated Sugar

1/4 Cup Brown Sugar

1 Egg

1 Tbsp Vanilla extract

1 Cup Hershey’s Cookies and Cream Kisses – – coarsely chopped

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 oc and prepare cookie sheet for baking.

Whisk together flour, baking powder, baking soda, sea salt and cocoa powder.

In a large bowl; mix butter, Nutella, Β granulated sugar and brown sugar.

Next, add the egg and the vanilla extract.

Add the dry mixture to the wet and mix well.

Last, add the dose of double cookies and cream – – kisses and Oreos.

Form using an ice cream scoop and bake for 10 minutes ( or 12 for a crispier cookie).

Though this cookie is screaming a glass of milk to me – – I know people pair their cookies with tons of other things. Some prefer a cup of coffee … other’s don’t dunk, they just want to enjoy the cookie… maybe you top you cookie with a little peanut butter ? Cookie Crunchers – – if you’re not dunking in milk, how are you eating your cookies? Leave a comment … I would love to know.

Stay sweet xo

9 thoughts on “Double Cookies and Cream Nutella Cookies

    1. Thanks Farah, for your comment πŸ™‚ LOL and of course you can omit the nutella – – why don’t you try peanut butter (of course I would make that suggestion :P) or vanilla pudding would be nice, if you’re not the biggest chocolate fan.

      Let me know if you decide to make these, and about the sweet concoction you come up with.

    1. πŸ™‚ that is so sweet of you!! Thank you for your comment … I guess you can’t go wrong by added more chocolate to chocolate πŸ˜‰ If you do give these a try, I would love to know how they turn out. Even better, send me a picture and I would love to post it on my facebook wall : facebook.com/livingthesweetlifeblog

    1. Thanks Stephanie πŸ™‚ it was an amazing August to be honest with you. It was the perfect way to end the summer season. And, I hope you get a chance to try these cookies, they are a chocolate lovers dream.

How Sweet Are You?