Melt in your mouth Eggnog Bread

I know Eggnog is a pre-christmas, christmas/holiday thing.

I know christmas is over and so are the holidays (wwwhhhhhhhyyyyyy….. 😦).

But I LOVE all the spices, and the flavour of eggnog.

Annnndd… it’s still freezing cold outside!! Therefore, all I want to do is stay warm and cozy-toasty inside, and wrap myself with a blanket made from this bread.

Is that creepy? …. errr – sorry sometimes I get a little too excited (… or all the time ).

This bread though, is truly that good.

In fact, the first time I made it was before christmas – and after tasting it, I needed to instantly slice it , wrap it , and freeze it just so I wouldn’t gobble down the entire loaf.

Something about it – – it literally just melts.in.your.mouth.Β 

That’s right, no chewing necessary. You could technically call this a lazy person’s bread. Bake it. Pop it in your mouth and just enjoy.

No chewing – just savouring. Now, that’s my kind of bread!!

Soo, don’t just sit there – go pick up a box of eggnog that’s now on sale (YAY!!) and bake yourself some bread.

Melt In Your Mouth Eggnog Bread

2 1/4 Cup Flour

2 Tsp Baking Powder

1 Tbsp Ground Cinnamon

1 Tbsp Nutmeg

1 Tbsp Ground Ginger Powder

1 Tsp Salt

1/4 Cup Melted Butter

1 Cup Cinnamon Spread (found in the jam/ peanut butter isle at most grocery stores)

3/4 Cup Brown Sugar

2 Eggs

1 Cup Eggnog

1 Tbsp Rum extract

1 Cup Sliced Almonds (divided 1/2 x 1/2)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 0c and lightly spray an 11 x 7 bread pan.

Combine together all of the dry ingredients – Flour, baking powder, cinnamon, nutmeg, ground ginger and salt.

Β 

In a standing mixer (you can also use a hand mixer), add Β butter, cinnamon spread, brown sugar and eggs.

Β 

Next, add the dry ingredients alternating with the eggnog.

Β 

Only mix until incorporated. After, carefully fold in 1/2 cup of the sliced almonds.

Fill your bread pan, and sprinkle the other 1/2 cup of sliced almonds on top.

Bake for 40 minutes.

Hot and Fresh... right from the oven

Dig in Sweet Hearts … this bread is calling your name πŸ™‚

Stay warm & cozy Sweethearts

xox

12 thoughts on “Melt in your mouth Eggnog Bread

  1. I honestly don’t know why we can’t have egg nog all year long, it is sooooo delicious! I finally tried it for my first time this year, and then made an egg nog panna cotta…..YUM!!!!! I had a bad experience with it years ago, but decided to give it a go at Christmas, so happy I did. I love love your bread pan, that is on my list of must haves! Your bread looks moist and delicious:-) Hugs, Terra

    1. Thank you so much for your comment πŸ™‚
      I too love eggnog, as soon as it comes to my local grocery stores, I tend to stock up (maybe a little overboard :$ lol).
      Egg nog panna cotta – – that sounds delicious!!
      xox

  2. That’s it, brace the difference and just enjoy whenever you feel like it!:) Who cares if Christmas is over and who says you can only have eggnogs during Christmas anyway?:p
    Hehehe, eggnogs that melt in your mouth…hmmm, sounds like a tagline from M&M; ‘Melts in your mouth and not your hand’…:D

    1. Thanks Christy for your comment!! You’re so right, WHO did say we can only enjoy eggnog during the holiday season?
      This is a lovely bread, and yes – it does melt in your mouth. I want to think it’s the combination of the cinnamon spread and eggnog.

  3. Yummy! I have never had eggnog before… I will admit it kinda grosses me out! But baking it… in a delicious-looking loaf? Now THAT’s the kinda thing that I would love! I’ll have to go hunt for eggnog so I can make this!

    1. Lol … I thought it was a little strange to be drinking raw eggs as well .. i’ll be honest. But once I got a sniff of all the cinnamon, nutmeg and spiced cloves in the mixture – – I couldn’t help myself.
      This is probably a really great time, to be looking for eggnog. While it may be a little more difficult to find compared to around the holiday season, i’m certain you’ll get it for a very good price. If you do find the eggnog and make this bread, let me know how it turns out πŸ™‚

How Sweet Are You?