Peanut Butter Cinnamon Raisin Bread

Sweet Treats….

Let’s just have a moment of silence

………

A moment of Silence to take in

THIS

FANTASTICALLY

AMAZING

PEANUT BUTTER REVOLUTIONARY

MASTER PIECE


aka any Jar of Peanut Buttery goodness that comes out of the Peanut Butter & Co. Factory.

OMG … can you imagine visiting such a place, you think those little rugrats in willy-wonka had problems keeping their hands to themselves?!?!

– – phhaaa-leeaaassseee.

Let me loose in that factory, and it will become messy (of course in a wonderfully delicious way 😉 lol)

I guess I don’t have to mention just how excited I was to see that Peanut Butter & Co. can now be found at my local grocery store … to be completely frank; I had to be picked up off the floor. I wanted all of them – – seriously, I did. But because I’m such an adult and I’m mature and all that jazz – – I only bought 1 ( not to worry, I’ll be back for the other ones :D).

I came home right after my exciting buy and lost my Peanut Butter & Co. virginity with a spoon and cinnamon swirl peanut butter.

One

Word

…. BLISS

My inherent foodie then took hold of matters and began thinking, what can I add this magic to, to rock my world?

Bread.

Mama LTSL always say’s bread fixes everything and well… has mama ever been wrong?

So, I made this little doozie – – Peanut Butter Cinnamon Raisin Bread 😀 .

 

Peanut Butter Cinnamon Raisin Bread

Bread

3 Cups Flour

4 1/2 Tsp Yeast

2 Tsp Cinnamon

1 Tsp Nutmeg

3/4 Cups half and half cream

1/4 Cups Brown Sugar

2 Tbsp Butter

1/2 Tsp Sea Salt

1 Cup Peanut Butter and Co Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Peanut Butter

1/2 Cup Raisins

1 Tsp Almond Extract

Filling 

*see NOTE below*

3 Tbsp Granulated Sugar

2 Tbsp Cinnamon

1 Egg

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 oc, lightly spray a 5 x 3 inch loaf pan.

In a small bowl, combine the sugar and cinnamon that will be used as your filling.

In a separate dish, lightly beat your egg.

Using a standing mixer and your dough hook – combine 1 1/2 cups Flour, yeast, cinnamon and nutmeg.

Over medium heat, bring milk, brown sugar, butter, salt and almond extract to a simmer ( this will take roughly 4 minutes)

 

Add your milk mixture to your dry ingredients.

Mix until just combined – approximately 2 minutes on medium speed.

Now – – it’s peanut butter time!! In goes the magic maker 😉

Next, add 1 more cup of flour.

Last but not least — add your raisins.

Sprinkle 1/2 cup of flour across a clean surface. Turn your dough out and need, until you achieve a soft dough consistency ( it should feel like pizza dough).

 

Roll out your cinnamon raisin bread into a  wide rectangle.

Lightly brush the surface of your dough, with the egg ( it is not necessary to use the entire egg – – you’ll want to save some for the top of the bread)

Sprinkle 3/4 of your cinnamon-sugar mixture over the surface.

Starting with the end nearest to you, roll your bread as though it were a jelly roll 🙂

Place your roll into your bread pan, seam side down.

Brush the surface of the bread, with the remaining egg.

Now, using that reserved cinnamon-sugar sprinkle over the crust to form a layer of yumm-osity 😉 lol.

Bake for 45 minutes.

Allow to cool – – and then have your way with this little monster!!

Let’s chat for a second about this recipe. It’s what I would call a YAY/Boo concoction.

Yay – because it tastes phenomenal, it oozes with cinnamon goodness, cry’s with the richness of the peanut butter and holds up to a good slathering of butter like a gem. It’s a great recipe but….

Boo– since, I was aiming for cinnamon swirl bread. As you see that didn’t happen 😦

*NOTE* I’m pretty sure I skimped on the cinnamon sugar that goes into the bread. Next time, I’ll probably do a 3:1 cinnamon sugar ratio.

With that being said though, there were no complaints from my main hype man – papa LTSL. He said it was the best Peanut butter Cinnamon Raisin Bread he’s ever eaten – –  granted that man is both fabulous and ridiculously biased.

The bread IS a stunner and I certainly won’t call this a recipe flop – – the sugary crust that’s formed meshed with the cushiony middle, alone makes me excited to try this recipe again.

Stay Sweet Good looking people of the blog world

Xoxox

6 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cinnamon Raisin Bread

  1. Pingback: Mandarin Sesame Nutty Noodles « Living The Sweet Life

  2. Pingback: Guest Post: Apple Upside Down Peanut Butter Coffee Cake by Living The Sweet Life | The Spiffy Cookie

  3. Pingback: Oh My Yum Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Cookies « Living The Sweet Life

How Sweet Are You?